We get it!
We understand that things may happen and change, we ask you to follow our Usit Policy if you do have to cancel on a parent.
1. Call them and let them know to make sure that they are aware that you will no longer be able to take the gig. Please call them in advance if possible, so that the parent can make the necessary arrangements.
On the App
1. Go to the Job Post that you need to cancel
2. On the Bottom of the Screen, there is button: Cancel Job
3. Confirm to Cancel
When you cancel, you will be charged $20. Our team does keep track of the number of cancellations. If you have more than 2 cancellations your account will be frozen for a year.
Helpful Tip: To ensure that your account does not get frozen, please make sure you apply and take gigs that you know you can make it!